Airport Commission

The New Bedford Regional Airport is owned and operated by the City of New Bedford, Massachusetts. An Airport Commission, appointed by the Mayor of New Bedford, is responsible for the long term vision of the airport. The Airport Commission meets each month, typically on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 6pm. Please check with the Airport Administration office for the current meeting schedule and for the location of upcoming meetings. Minutes of previous meetings are available HERE.


Current Airport Commissioners:

Gary A. Correia
Carlos A. DaCunha
William P. Gushue
Dr. Russell W. Olson
Jeffrey Pelletier
Paula J. Popeo