New Bedford City Council

The City Council, under Plan B, is responsible for setting the city budget, appropriating all funds to run the city and is responsible for confirming all mayoral appointments. The Council is primarily responsible to the citizens of New Bedford, and is responsive to the concerns of city residents on those matters which concern said residents. The City Council is responsible for making all laws (ordinances) to govern the City.

Contact Information

 Councillors-at-Large  Ward Councillors 
 
Ian Abreu
Ian.Abreu@newbedford-ma.gov
Cell: 508-496-4335
Business: 508-979-1455
Fax: 508-979-1451
 oliveira_james_th James Oliveira
WARD 1 – (Map)
James.Oliveira@newbedford-ma.gov
Home : 508-998-5490
Business: 508-979-1455
Fax: 508-979-1451
 councillor_carney Naomi R. A. Carney
Naomi.Carney@newbedford-ma.gov
Cell: 508-317-0228
Business: 508-979-1455
Fax: 508-979-1451
 Steven_Martins_sm_final Steven Martins
WARD 2 – (Map)
Steve.Martins@newbedford-ma.gov
Home: (508) 995-2749
Business: 508-979-1455
Fax: 508-979-1451
 coelho_th Debora Coelho
Debora.Coelho@newbedford-ma.gov
Home: 508-971-0123
Business: 508-979-1455
Fax: 508-979-1451
 bousquet_henry_th Henry G. Bousquet
WARD 3 – (Map)
Henry.Bousquet@newbedford-ma.gov
Contact Councillor Bousquet at:
Telephone: 508-989-7487
 gomes_th Brian K. Gomes
Brian.Gomes@newbedford-ma.gov
Home: 508-990-0441
Business: 508-979-1455
Fax: 508-979-1451
 dana_rebeiro th Dana Rebeiro
WARD 4 – (Map)
Dana.Rebeiro@newbedford-ma.gov
Cell: 508-525-3386
Business: 508-979-1455
Fax: 508-979-1451
 sm_lindamoradsmall Linda M. Morad
Linda.Morad@newbedford-ma.gov
Home: 508-995-8009
Business: 508-979-1455
Fax: 508-979-1451
 kerryW-vsm Kerry Winterson
WARD 5 – (Map)
Kerry.Winterson@newbedford-ma.gov
Cell: 508-994-1381
Business: 508-979-1455
Fax: 508-979-1451
 councillor_lopes Joseph P. Lopes
WARD 6 – (Map)
Joseph.Lopes@newbedford-ma.gov
Home: 774-930-6472
Business: 508-979-1455
Fax: 508-979-1451

 

 

 

SearchSearch