Department Heads

DEPARTMENT DEPT. HEAD POSITION TELEPHONE
Airport Scot Servis
Scot.Servis@newbedford-ma.gov
Airport Manager 508. 991.6161
Animal Control Emanuel Maciel
Emanuel.Maciel@newbedford-ma.gov
Director of Leash Law 508. 991.6366
Assessors Judith Serdahl, MMA
Judy.Serdahl@newbedford-ma.gov
Acting Administrative Assistant to the
Board of Assessors
508. 979.1440
Auditors Emily Arpke
Emily.Arpke@newbedford-ma.gov
City Auditor 508. 979.1530
Cable Access James Marshall
James.Marshall@newbedford-ma.gov
Station Manager 508. 979.1775
Cemetery Supt. Cemeteries 508. 979.1550
Chief Financial Officer Michael Gagne
Michael.Gagne@newbedford-ma.gov
Interim Chief Financial Officer 508.979.1441
City Clerk Dennis Farias
Dennis.Farias@newbedford-ma.gov
City Clerk 508. 979.1450
City Council Clerks Dennis Farias
Dennis.Farias@newbedford-ma.gov
City Clerk 508. 979.1455
City Planning Jennifer Carloni
Jennifer.Carloni@newbedford-ma.gov
Director of City Planning 508. 979-1488
Community Services Cynthia Wallquist
Cynthia.Wallquist@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 961.3136
Election Commission Manuel DeBrito
Manuel.Debrito@newbedford-ma.gov
Election Commissioner 508. 979.1420
Emergency Management Brian Nobrega
Brian.Nobrega@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 961.3060
Emergency Medical Serv. Michael Thomas
Michael.Thomas@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 991.6390
Environmental Stewardship Michele Paul
Michele.Paul@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 991.6188
Facilities & Fleet Management Jennifer Vieira
JVieira@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 979.1520
Fire Department Scott Kruger
Scott.Kruger@newbedford-ma.gov
Chief 508. 991.6104
Harbor Development Gordon Carr
Gordon.Carr@newbedford-ma.gov
Executive Director 508. 961.3000
Health Stephanie Sloan
Stephanie.Sloan@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 991.6199
Housing & Community Development Joshua Amaral
Joshua.Amaral@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 979.1581
Inspectional Services Danny Romanowicz
Danny.Romanowicz@newbedford-ma.gov
Commissioner 508. 979.1540
Library Olivia Melo
Olivia.Melo@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 991.6275
Licensing Christine Amaral
Christine.Amaral@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 979.1457
Mayor’s Office Jonathan F. Mitchell
Jonathan.Mitchell@newbedford-ma.gov
Mayor 508. 979.1410
Management Information Systems John Costa
John.Costa@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 991.6245
Personnel Vanity Y. Cancél,
Vanity.Cancel@newbedford-ma.gov
Acting Director 508. 979.1444
Police Paul Oliveira
Paul.Oliveira@newbedfordpd.com
Chief 508. 991.6300
Public Infrastructure Jamie Ponte
Jamie.Ponte@newbedford-ma.gov
Commissioner 508. 979.1550
Purchasing Molly Gilfeather Rodriguez
Molly.Gilfeather@newbedford-ma.gov
Director of Purchasing 508. 979.1433
Parks, Recreation & Beaches Mary S. Rapoza
Mary.Rapoza@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508-979-1519
Solicitor’s Office Eric Jaikes
EJaikes@newbedford-ma.gov
City Solicitor 508. 979.1460
Tourism / Marketing Ashley Payne
Ashley.Payne@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 979.1745
Traffic Commission Laurie Alfonso
Laurie.Alfonso@newbedford-ma.gov
Exec. Sec. Traffic Com. 508. 979.1766
Treasurer’s Office John Taxiarchos
John.Taxiarchos@newbedford-ma.gov
Interim Treasurer / Collector 508. 979.1430
Veteran’s Benefits & Services Christopher Gomes
Christopher.Gomes@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 991.6184
Zoo Gary Lunsford
Gary.Lunsford@newbedford-ma.gov
Director 508. 991.6178