Planning Board


The New Bedford Planning Board consists of five members and one associate member, all appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council, and is responsible for approving special permits, site plan reviews, approval not required (ANR) plans, and subdivision plans. These approvals require input from several other City departments and divisions, coordinated by Planning staff. The Planning Board hears cases during public meetings, typically on the second Wednesday of the month.

Meeting schedules, agendas, and a complete list of forms and fees are available on the dropdown menu above.

Planning Board Members
Kathryn Duff, Chair
Peter Cruz
Arthur Glassman, Vice Chair
Alexander J. Kalife, Clerk
Kamile Khazan
Associate Member
Shayne Trimbell